23 May 2011

May 23, 2011

Sometimes when you’re in the middle of something, you forget that it might not make any sense at all. You start wondering if you’re an idealist or something, even if you’re not, even if you’re actually incredibly practical.

Sometimes you sit around conference tables and you can’t understand a word anyone is saying.

I sort of got sucked into watching all this conservative Christian television this afternoon. It was on youtube, and I kept it on in the background, kept listening to these guys in suites talk about how much the media is corrupting our minds, our youth, our nation. They were saying that the media was spreading atheism, as if that were like spreading disease. I’m not sure why it was so comforting to listen to. I guess it made me feel better about myself.

