November 5, 2008

barack-obama-and-progress1

6 Responses to “”

  1. janessica Says:

    This made me laugh right out loud.

  2. joelmw Says:

    I gotta be honest with you. I’ve actually been more politically involved and invested in the past, but I can’t ever remember being as excited and hopeful about an election as this one. I know there are folks who think this is the end of the world, but I think this is a bright day for America and for the world.

    I don’t think I’ve stopped smiling since Ohio was called. And I admit that I’ve shed a few tears.

  3. mnagel Says:

    Joel,
    I am hopeful and excited as well!

  4. Gregroy Says:

    Every election people think the world is going to end. Really we should just be happy as a country that we have the freedom to choose who is in office. Also its nice to see how far we have come as a country. In closing i should comment that even though he might not have been my choice (really had no idea who to vote for hehe), we as a country should be hopeful and excited.

  5. Melissa Says:

    I think the world is going to end…

  6. joelmw Says:

    I’ve previously experienced the end of the world as I knew it and not been very happy about it. In this particular case, though, I do feel fine.


Leave a Reply

