Cheers to those Growing

July 8, 2008

I think one of my favorite things in life is watching growth.  Watching little children come closer and closer to eye level, hearing them using words and phrases that they probably don’t even understand.  I love listening to children argue because the slightly older one is always so confident in their complete understanding of the way the world works.

            I love watching my friends grow.  I am at a cool age where my peers (and myself I guess) are capable of actually doing things, big things, legit things.  Not long ago we were all just potential, but I’m watching that potential turn into tangible talent.  I’m watching my sister start a dance organization, I’m watching my friends start a web development company, I’m watching people I know do charity work around the globe.  I get to watch my friends become husbands, wives, and parents. 

            Just the other day me and my friend Marsha were talking/dreaming about starting a non-profit organization; spending our days and earning our living helping people.  And I realized it was actually possible, that we are actually capable of doing these things.  It’s a cool age we are all at, and I don’t want to waste it.

4 Responses to “Cheers to those Growing”

  1. Brett Says:

    Im starting a web development company too!

  2. Josh Says:

    Nice post Mike… i like it

  3. brandonmontgomery Says:

    very nice my friend

  4. frazyah Says:

    That’s exactlt how I’ve come to feel over the last few years Mike.


Leave a Reply

